The Foodie Photographer

Food is love and I'm sharing my passion!

  • Twitter

  • Facebook

  • Subscribe

  • Enter email address to be notified whenever new articles are published.

  • Article by Category

Joie De Vivre #4 – Simplify

Posted by Shannon on 02/08/2011

Over-complicating a dish doesn’t coincide w/ culinary merit. I left the office late one night last week quite tired and hungry… a siren in my head screamed for caprese.

This week, I challenge you to find a similarly basic dish, preferably that takes less time to prepare than enjoy!

A few kitchen basics

Chop. Mince. Dice. Slice.

Not available via drive thru!

Plate. Layer. Drizzle. Season. Garnish.

Seven Ingredients.

Caprese.

3 Responses to “Joie De Vivre #4 – Simplify”

  1. randi said

    Yum I love it! Winter in seattle makes me only want to eat this in the summer though😦

  2. randi said

    DSC_0199

    I wasnt sure if I sent this to you already

Leave a Reply

 
