The Foodie Photographer

Food is love and I'm sharing my passion!

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Facebook

  • Subscribe

  • Enter email address to be notified whenever new articles are published.

  • Article by Category

Southbay Secret Spot #2: Enchilada Suiza

Posted by Shannon on 06/02/2011

You know how Fridays are supposed to be a joyous punctuation after a week of hard work? A cause for celebration. Festivities. Adult beverages, dates and/or going out with your friends? There an acronym in its honor, and a restaurant too.

One such Friday evening last winter, I commuted home and called my boyfriend Steve to plan out our date night. I tried to hide my frazzled and stressed head-space, but the week had just plain ended badly.  Steve gave me a good long hug and suggested we have a no-fuss, simple dinner out. A new place to me, that he’d been going to for years and years and years.

This new place would involve “awesome” salsa, tasty tortilla chips, and this dinner would also involve a strong margarita. Sold!

Destination… Torrance.

Highly Addictive Chips & Salsa

They were busy, but we waited our 10 minutes patiently… me mainly because I knew this was in store shortly…

Uno Grande Margarita

I ordered the chicken enchilada suiza from a woman in a rainbow Mexican blanket pattern dress. Comfort food covered with cheese, I loved it.

Chicken Suiza Enchiladas w/ corn

Locals continued to pile in and the wait-time reached 30 minutes. Our servers were continuously friendly throughout, rushing by with trays loaded heavy with platters of food.

Steve’s Pork Carnitas

Leave a Reply

 
