The Foodie Photographer

Food is love and I'm sharing my passion!

  • Twitter

  • Facebook

  • Subscribe

  • Enter email address to be notified whenever new articles are published.

  • Article by Category

Bad Mood Food:: Karen in Corvallis, Oregon

Posted by Shannon on 09/22/2011

Karen Bomball Schupp (aka the Bling Queen) is a close friend of mine whom I also consider family. She’s a Corvallis native with a definite knack for culinary cuisine no matter how complicated the recipe. Corvallis is funnier and more energetic because of her. But, when life’s doozys do get her down, here is her foodie remedy.

“Chicken and noodles with mashed potatoes. There is a frozen egg noodle called Reames and they are really thick and chewy. It makes a really nice gravy and I serve it over mashed potatoes.

This is my ALL TIME fav when I have had a really bad day. It’s a dish that reminds me of my grandma.”

The fun part of each person’s stories that I’ve received so far… I love the behind-the-scenes details of or how something earned a soft-spot in each person’s mind. However intricate, homemade, expensive or unique, the value is in the memories and people behind it.

You can pass along your kudos to Karen, swap your own nostalgic stories, or see more bling-tastic-ness via her BQ Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

 
