The Foodie Photographer

Food is love and I'm sharing my passion!

  • Twitter

  • Facebook

  • Subscribe

  • Enter email address to be notified whenever new articles are published.

  • Article by Category

Tiny Pear

Posted by Shannon on 02/23/2012

A cute fruit was in the kitchen fruit bowl at work last week. This tiny pear looks almost zen resting atop my wireless mouse.

Pear, Mini Pear, Fruit, Team One

I used to eat the canned pear halves when I wasn’t feeling good as a little kid. The fruit was the closest to candy in disguise as I could get…I liked the pear segments nearly as much as the sugary syrup it came in. Pear Bureau Northwest says pears are Oregon’s official state fruit, they’ve been recognized as one of the 20 most popular fruits by the Food and Drug Administration, and one medium pear is a mere 100 calories!

Leave a Reply

 
