The Foodie Photographer

Food is love and I'm sharing my passion!

  • Twitter

  • Facebook

  • Subscribe

  • Enter email address to be notified whenever new articles are published.

  • Article by Category

Samoa Cookie Brownies

Posted by Shannon on 03/26/2012

Brownies

Chocolate Brownies baked in the “Baker’s Edge” Pan

Topped with Samoa Girl Scout Cookies

Chocolate Brownie, Edge Baking Pan, Samoas, Girl Scout Cookie, Samoa Girl Scout Cookies, The Foodie Photographer

Date: March 21st, 2012

Where: Team One & my kitchen

Why: I love my team… after all, we all are a part of Ad Age’s #12 Best Places to Work in 2012. When you care about people, you feed them delicious, sugary desserts. (Ok, do, but not to those who are gluten-intolerant and/or diabetic.) I baked the brownies in my Baker’s Edge pan, which creates two edges per brownie piece!

To add to the decadence, I crumbled Samoa Girl Scout Cookies and topped the brownies’ surface as soon as they were done baking in the oven. They took 25 minutes to bake and less than one hour to disappear into the bellies of my friends/co-workers the next day… all-in-all a success in my book!

Leave a Reply

 
